Trips & Travels
What's your favourite sport?
Who's Online
We have 1 guest online
  • Add to MyYahoo!
  • Subscribe in NewsGator Online
  • Add to Newsburst
  • Add to Google
  • Add to My AOL
  • Add to Pluck
  • Subscribe in FeedLounge
  • Add to Windows Live
  • Add to NetVibes
  • Subscribe in Rojo
  • Subscribe in Bloglines
  • Add to MyMSN
  • Add to Plusmo for your cellphone
  • Add to PageFlakes
  • Add to Technorati
  • Add to BlinkBits
Welcome Surfer!

It is not important what kind of surfer you are, windsurfer, kiter, surfer or other. If you love water and sensation of freedom that you can feel out there with a board, this website is for you.

Here you can find many news, always updated, about your favourite sports, interviews to great champions and young generation, travel reports of the best places in Italy and all around the world. And also competition updates, all technical and fashion news and many more.

We wait you to live together every day all passions and emotions that these fantastic sports give to all persons that love them.

Philip Koster storm into first place at the 2011 Pozo World Cup taking an early advantage on the 2011 world tour. Photo: Pwa/John Carter (www.pwaworldtour.com).

Team Australia wins in the Isa World Surfing Games

Australia won the Billabong Isa World Surfing Games Team Gold Medal. The Australian Team included Mick Campbell, Drew Courtney, Thomas Woods and Nathan Hedge in the Men division; Harley Ingleby and Dane Pioli in Longboard and Dimity Stoyle and Jessi Miley-Dyer in the Women. Final Team Standings were Gold: Australia Silver: Brazil Bronze: France Copper: Argentina.
Longboard medalists: Gold Tony Silvagni (USA), Silver Harley Ingleby (AUS), Bronze Piccolo Clemente (PER), Copper Antoine Delpero (FRA)
Women Medalists: Gold Cannelle Bulard (FRA), Silver Sofa Mulanovich (PER), Bronze Jessi Miley-Dyer (AUS), Copper Dimity Stoyle (AUS).
Men Medalists: Gold Santiago Muiz (ARG), Silver Mick Campbell (AUS), Bronze Thomas Woods (AUS), Copper Ian Gouveia (BRA).
For more info: www.isasurf.org.

KSP Professional Wave Tour 2011

The Kite Surf Pro (KSP) Professional Wave Tour releases its highly anticipated 2011 World Championship Tour schedule, comprised of a three-event series.

The first event takes place on the tropical island paradise of Mauritius, from September 23 to October 2. The tour will then move to the South American continent to take advantage of yet another world-class venue, as a steady flow of south swells march up the coast of Peru. From October 19 to 28 the KSP will hold the second stop of the tour in Pacasmayo. As winter grips the northern hemisphere and large North Atlantic swells take aim at the tiny island of Sal in the Cape Verde, the KSP will be there to crown the 2011 Kitesurf World Champion. The rocky point breaks of Sal will be the perfect venue for the KSP final from December 2 to 12.

The KSP was launched as a rider-driven nonprofit association and was granted the World Championship title in the Wave discipline by the IKA on February 8, 2011. The KSP was founded by a group of surf-dedicated kiters with a vision to create a world championship tour, which through world-wide media distribution, showcases the best kitesurfers on the planet riding at the pinnacle of performance in the worlds premier kitesurf locations. Through the World Championship Tour the KSP hopes to provide a professional platform to enable professional kite surfers to set the progressive performance standard for competitive kite surfing for years to come.

KSP founding members include two-time and defending Kite Surf World Champion Guilly Brandao from Brazil, surf wizard and former Kitesurf World Champion Mitu Monteiro of Cabo Verde and Nicole Gaudimier from Italy, as well as KSP President and nine-time World Champion Kristin Boese, KSP Vice President and renowned American kite surfer Sky Solbach, KSP treasurer Carola Foermer and KSP Media Director Christian Tillmanns. The KSP is also excited to welcome longtime American kite surfer and professional journalist Brian Wheeler, who signed on as the KSPs Senior Staff Writer.

Dakhla Festival 2011 final results

Windsurf Wave contest - International 1 / Boujmaa Guilloul 2 / Bernd Roediger 3 / Bruno Andr Windsurf Wave contest - Morocco 1 / Fettah Ahlamara 2 / Ayoub Belakhil 3 / Younes Elabdi
Windsurf Long Distance International - Men 1 / Diony Guadagnino 1 / Grald Pelleau 2 / Bieuzy Mauffrey 3 / Tine Slabe Windsurf Long Distance International Women 1 / Sarah Hbert 2 / Faustine Merret 3 / Marion Rasi Windsurf Long Distance Morocco 1 / Fayal Hmidi 2 / Jaouad Mali 3 / Youssef Gournit
Kitesurf Long Distance International Men 1 / Alex Caizergues 2 / Renaud Madier
Kitesurf Long Distance International Women 1 / Fabienne DOrtoli 2 / Marie Desandre 3 / Sjoukje Bredenkamp Kitesurf Longue Distance Morocco 1 / Soufiane Hassouni 2 / Khalid Faiz 3 / Lacheladore Benguit Med
Stand Up contest - Men 1 / Rmi Quique 2 / Colin Mc Phillips 3 / Tommy Lloyd Stand Up contest - Women 1 / Nicole Boronat 2 / Sarah Hbert 3 / Fabienne D'Ortoli
Shortboard International 1 / Harley Ingleby 2 / Abdel El Harim 3 / David Leboulch Shortboard Morocco 1 / Abdel El Harim 2 / Selim Barakat 3 / Hassan Saber
Longboard International 1 / Ben Skinner 2 / Alexis Deniel 3 / Damien Castera
Body Board Morocco 1 / Soufiane Bensmail 2 / Anass Adli 3 / Reda Benhima

Photo Jean Souville

Latest News
Trips & Travels
Tag Clouds